Two cool things (cappuccino, github)

Cool thing 1: Cappuccino.  I’m sure this is well known by most by now.  I’ve been playing with it in my copius free time and continue to be impressed.  I’m excited to be able to use Objective-C in the browser – I’ve always thought it was a nice language, despite my lack of experience with it.  In particular, dynamic message dispatch is a perfect fit for GUI programming.

Cool thing 2: github.  While playing with cappuccino, I thought I’d fix a few bugs.  So I made a github account and cloned the full repo.  The clone took about a half second.  Really.  The collaboration model on github just decimates all the commercial systems I’ve used, not to mention cvs and svn.  This is what sourceforge always should have been.

Leave a Reply

